episodeNovember 21, 2015 // Norhan And Nasreen, Vian Dakhil and Razan Alazzouni

Zainab travels to Iraq to talk with women imprisoned by ISIS who decided to speak up and not be prisoners of silence.

Norhan 19, and Nasreen 21, are two young Iraqi women who have been captured by ISIS and claim to have become sex slaves to ISIS for months until they each managed to escape. Zainab travels to Iraq to speak to both women who share the stories of their capture, their imprisonment and what they endured, and their final escape. This is a horrifying and not heard of story on Arab TV that narrates the details of women who decided to speak up and not be prisoners to silence.

Watch the most wanted woman by ISIS shed light on the plight of the humanitarian crisis in Iraq.

Vian Dakhil is an Iraqi parliamentarian who gained international attention for her advocacy for the plight of Yazidi women captured by ISIS upon their capture of the Sinjar Mountains in 2014. Vian, known for her outspoken passionate plea for the plight of those who suffered from ISIS crimes, is the most wanted woman by ISIS. She joins the Nida’a Show to comment on Nasreen and Norhan’s testimony and shed light on the plight of the humanitarian crisis in Iraq.

For more information on how to help survivors of ISIS capture, go to Sinjarfoundation.org.

The young Saudi fashion designer talks career, family, design and offers fashion tips to the Nida’a Show.

This young Saudi designer found her unique dress made by paper worn by a celebrity while she was still in university in the US. The surprise call from Vogue magazine that followed changed her life. Razan’s journey starts from there. She enlists her family's support to help her in her first season from photographing, to modeling and more. And with that, the dream turns into reality as Razan gets international coverage of her feminine, elegant designs. Razan talks career, family, design and offers fashion tips to the Nida’a Show.

To see more of Razan work, please visit Razanalazzouni.com

Subscribe Now

And be the first to know

حلقةNovember 21, 2015 // نورهان ونسرين, فيان دخيل ورزان العزوني

زينب تلتقي فتيات احتجزن من قبل داعش وقررن كسر حاجز الصمت ورواية ما مررن به من عذاب.

نورهان (١٩ عاماً) ونسرين (21 عاماً) ، شابتان عراقيتان وقعتا في أسر داعش وتعرضتا للاغتصاب المتكرر لأشهر قبل أن تتمكنا من الفرار. بدورها، سافرت زينب إلى العراق لتسمع قصة هاتين الفتاتين وحادثة أسرهما وما حصل لهما قبل الهروب. تفاصيل قاسية ومرعبة للمرة الأولى وعلى قناة عربية، فتيات يكسرن حاجز الصمت ويتحدثن عن معاناتهن في أسر داعش.

امرأة تعد من أكثر المطلوبين على قائمة داعش تلقى الضوء على مصير الأزمة الإنسانية في العراق.

حازت عضو في مجلس النواب العراقي فيان دخيل باهتمام دولي بعدما أخذت على عاتقها الدفاع عن النساء اليزيديات اللواتي تم أسرهن من قبل قوات داعش في جبال سنجار عام ٢٠١٤. عرفت فيان بمطالباتها الجريئة والمؤثرة بحقوق الضحايا الذين عانوا من جرائم داعش، حتى أصبحت من أكثر المطلوبين لداعش. تنضم فيان إلى برنامج "نداء" للتعليق على قصة نسرين ونورهان كما تلقي الضوء على مأساة الأزمة الإنسانية في العراق.

للمزيد من المعلومات ولمعرفة كيفية مساعدة الضحايا الناجين من أسر داعش، زوروا Sinjarfoundation.org.

مصممة أزياء سعودية تتحدث عن حياتها المهنية والعائلية، وتقدم نصائحها الخاصة بالأزياء والموضة.

كانت مصممة الأزياء الشابة السعودية رزان ما زالت طالبة جامعية في الولايات المتحدة حين ارتدت إحدى المشاهير فستان من ورق من تصميمها. أما الاتصال الذي تلقته من مجلة "فوغ" بعد ذلك، فقد غير مجرى حياتها بالكامل. كانت هذه بداية رزان التي حظيت بدعم عائلي عندما اطلقت أول مجموعة كاملة اذ شاركوها كثير من الترتيبات من التصوير إلى العرض وغير ذلك. ومن هنا تحقق الحلم وأصبح حقيقة واكتسبت تصاميم رزان الأنثوية شهرة عالمية. من خلال برنامج "نداء" تحدثتا رزان عن حياتها المهنية والعائلية كما تزودنا ببعض النصائح المتعلقة بالأزياء أيضاً.

للمزيد، زوروا موقع رزان على Razanalazzouni.com.

سـجّلوا الآن

وكونوا أوّل من يعلم