episodeDecember 12, 2015 // Zaha Hadid, Ms. Mona, Aiisha Ramadan and Tima Shomali and Cedric Maalouf

The world renowned architect discusses her upbringing and the ups and downs of her journey to becoming the woman she is today.

Zaha Hadid is an Iraqi-British architect known for her daring, curvy and elegant structures worldwide. She has left her mark through her architecture designs from Abu Dhabi to Beijing. In 2004 she became the first woman recipient of the Pritzker Architecture Prize and received the Stirling Prize in 2010 and 2011. She talks with Zainab about her childhood in Iraq, the impact of her upbringing in Baghdad on the pursuit of her interest in art, her early days as a student in London and her journey to becoming the woman she is now – with the ups and downs she faced and is still facing as a woman who is living her truth.

For more, go to Zaha-hadid.com.

In this interview on female genital cutting, watch the power of will in changing life long cultural practices.

Against all odds, Mona decided not to have her daughters go through female genital cutting. Larger society might look at her as a simple woman who was taken out of school as a child and lives in a humble neighborhood. But Ms. Mona suffered from her experience of undergoing female genital cutting, it almost destroyed her marriage and she vowed not to let her daughters go through what she went through. Her husband objected and so did her mother and mother in law. But Mona always had her way and managed to convince them all eventually. In this interesting, exciting, and daring interview, we learn about the impact of FGM on the intimate life of a couple and the power of will in changing life long cultural practices.

The Lebanese Fashion Designer talks motherhood and career and gives us an exclusive peak at her new collections.

Charlize Theron, Jennifer Lopez and Paris Hilton are among the international celebrities who wore her designs. This acclaimed Lebanese fashion designer gives us an exclusive look on her Prêt-à-Porter and Haute Couture collection with a fashion show for the Nida’a audience. Aiisha talks to us about her struggles, her outlook on femininity, beauty, love and how she balances motherhood and career in this inspiring, fun, and fashionable interview.

For more information on Aiisha’s designs visit Aiisha.com.

In this fun and unfiltered segment, Zainab discusses dating and marriage in the Arab World.

Tima Shomali, Jordanian Comedy actress of FemaleShow joins Cedric Malouf, founder of Et3arraf.com, a dating web site for Arab women and men in this funny, honest and unfiltered discussion about dating and marriage in the Arab World. They comment about a series of interviews Zainab Salbi conducted with young women and men in Egypt, UAE and Lebanon on how people meet, what women honestly think about men and what men think about women and the complaints and love they each have towards each other. This is one funny, unfiltered and incredibly honest discussion on the reality of what Arab youth do in search for the right mate.

Follow Tima on Facebook and watch her show on YouTube.

For more information, go to Et3arraf.com.

Subscribe Now

And be the first to know

حلقةDecember 12, 2015 // زها حديد, السيدة منى, عائشة رمضان وتيما الشوملي وسيدرك معلوف

مهندسة معمارية معروفة عالمياً تتحدث عن مسيرتها بين صعود وهبوط إلى ان وصلت لما هي عليه اليوم.

زها حديد مهندسة عراقية بريطانية معروفة بتصاميمها المميزة والجريئة حول العالم وفي مدينة أبوظبي. في عام ٢٠٠٤، كانت المهندسة الأولى التي تحصل على جائزة بريتزكر، كما حصلت على جائزة ستيرلينغ في عامي ٢٠١٠ و٢٠١١. تتحدث زها لزينب عن طفولتها في العراق ونشأتها في بغداد وعن اهتمامها في الفن وبدايتها كطالبة في لندن ونتنقل معها في محطات حياتها إلى ان أصبحت المرأة التي هي عليه اليوم بالرغم من العقبات التي واجهتها وما زالت تواجهها حتى اليوم.

للمزيد زوروا Zaha-hadid.com.

في مقابلة عن ختان الإناث شاهدوا كيف تجتمع العزيمة والإرادة لتغيير ممارسات اجتماعية قديمة.

رغم التقاليد والعادات المتبعة، قررت منى عدم إخضاع بناتها لعملية ختان الإناث. بالنسبة للجميع تبدو منى امرأة بسيطة لم تستطع إكمال تعليمها وتعيش في حيّ متواضع. ولكن بعد معاناتها من الختان وآثاره السلبية التي هددت حياتها الزوجية، تمسكت بقرارها حتى لا تسمح أن تعاني بناتها ما عانته. وعلى الرغم من اعتراض زوجها ووالدتها وحماتها على قرارها، لم تفقد منى إصرارها وعزيمتها واستطاعت بحكمتها إقناعهم بموقفها. في هذه الفقرة الجريئة والمشوقة سنعرف أكثر عن أضرار الختان على صحة المرأة وعلى الحياة الزوجية ونرى كيف يمكن أن تؤثر قوة الإرادة والعزيمة في تغيير التقاليد الاجتماعية.

مصممة لبنانية تخبرنا كيف توازن بين الأمومة والعمل، وتقدم لنا حصرياً عرض لمجموعتها الجديدة.

شارليز ثيرون وجينيفير لوبيز وباريس هيلتون هن من بين العديد من النجمات العالمية اللواتي اخترن تصاميمها. تقدم لنا المصممة اللبنانية الموهوبة عرضاً حصرياً على منصة برنامج "نداء" لمجموعتها الخاصة للملابس الجاهزة وفساتين السهرة الـ Haute Couture. هذا وتخبرنا عائشة عن الصعوبات التي تواجهها ونظرتها إلى جمال المرأة والحب وكيف توازن بين أمومتها ومهنتها. كل هذا في مقابلة مليئة بالذوق والإلهام والمرح.

للمزيد عن عائشة وتصاميمها زوروا Aiisha.com.

زينب تناقش في دردشة صريحة ومرحة قصص التعارف والعلاقات والزواج في البلدان العربية.

الممثلة الكوميدية الأردنية المعروفة ببرنامجها "في ميل شو" تيما الشوملي تنضم في هذه الحلقة من برنامج نداء إلى سيدريك معلوف مؤسس Et3arraf.com موقع التعارف للرجال والنساء في الوطن العربي في دردشة مرحة وصريحة لا تخضع لأي حذف حول التعارف والزواج في عالمنا العربي. ويعلق الاثنان على مجموعة مقابلات أجرتها زينب مع شابات وشباب في مصر والإمارات ولبنان وتحدثوا فيها عن كيفية التعارف،حقيقة ما يفكر به النساء والرجال عن بعضهم البعض، ما يشتكي منه كل طرف، وكيف يعبرون عن حبهم. لقاء ممتع وخفيف على القلب يعكس واقع التعارف بين والعلاقات في العالم العربي هذه الأيام.

يمكنكم متابعة تيما عبر صفحتها على فيسبوك ومشاهدة حلقاتها عبر يوتيوب.

للمزيد من المعلومات، زوروا Et3arraf.com.

سـجّلوا الآن

وكونوا أوّل من يعلم